Cooking show in Mega Tv

  
This is my second cooking show I feel so proud to share my experience.

I felt very happy when I received a call from Mega Tv and that too for one week show 😇😇 at the same time I was bit nervous too

Finally day arrived ie on 14th April 2016 at 12.15pm

Mr.Senthil who is producer of pen gal.com introduced himself accompanied by two other co-workers

I was asked to cook 5 dishes since it is for 1 week show 

  
I started my first dish Pesarat 

Ingredients 

Green gram : 1glass

Raw rice : 1/4 cup

Green chillies: 3

Cumin seeds:1 spoon 

Onion : 1

Salt

Asafoetida 

Soak green gram and raw rice for 6 hrs and grind along with green chillies,onion,salt,cumin seeds to fine paste .Add pinch of asafoetida .Heat oil in a pan fry 1 cinnamon,1cardamom and garlic pieces and mix with batter for more flavour.Its not compulsory too.

Make like dosa in tawa .This goes well with raita

My second dish -Vaangi baath 

I already posted receipe in my blog please check 

My third dish -Chettinad prawn fry

I already posted receipe in blog

Successfully I completed all dishes but only three .Balance two more dishes hopefully soon.

  

Leave a comment